Viva Las Vegas! (Pt. 2)

Español

No better way to start the summer than by taking a little trip. And what better than a re-do to one of my favorite destinations, Las Vegas.

This time, I got to do it with my boyfriend and his family, which provided a different feel to the trip. First, because of the chance to get to bond with the future in laws a little more. But also, because it was the perfect excuse for cheesy couple pictures such as these

 But cuteness aside, here are my top 5 of this trip:

  1. Re-visiting the Grand Canyon

Nothing like those breathtaking views one can’t seem to get enough of again and again. If Vegas is among your upcoming destinations, or if you happen to be there right now then this is a stop you don’t want to miss.

2. Introducing the fam to In&Out

As I mentioned on last week’s post, In&Out was one of the best cherries ever popped in my young life. Not only are they super affordable compared to other burger chains, but their flavor is simply delicious.

P.S.A. = Animal Style EVERYTHING! (You’ll thank me later).

3. Hotel hopping

Despite having the opportunity to go to Vegas a couple of years ago, and despite most people telling us five days is more than enough to get it all done, a couple more days would have allowed for more sightseeing and hotel explorations. However, it wouldn’t have left room for me to have new thing to come back for on this trip. One of my new favorites? The Luxor Hotel.

4. “We were staying in Paris”

Despite enjoying my stay at the Hard Rock Hotel in 2015 I have to admit that Paris stole my heart. Breathtaking both inside and out, this is more than just a place to stay, it’s an amazing experience. Despite the fact that I have never been to Paris (yet), my boyfriend’s parents reconfirmed that they paid true homage to the City of Love. If you have the opportunity to stay here, it is worth every penny. And speaking of love…

5. Realizing how romantic Las Vegas can be

I believe as the saying goes “a picture is worth a thousand words”, and I feel like these tell a whole story. Needless to say I can’t wait for Vegas Pt. 3.

Any spots you recommend for the future?

xoxo

Pameluna

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Español

Nada como iniciar las vacaciones de verano que con un pequeño viaje. Y qué mejor que repetir uno de mis destinos favoritos, Las Vegas.

Esta vez, tuve la oportunidad de viajar con mi novio y sus papás, lo que ledio un nuevo sentido al viaje. Primero, porque me permitió la oportunidad de pasar más tiempo con mis futuros suegros. Pero también, porque fue la excusa perfecta para esas típicas fotos de pareja como estas

Pero poniendo eso de lado, aca les dejo mi top 5 de este viaje:

  1. Re-visitar el Grand Cañon

Nada como esas vistas que te roban el aliento una y otra vez. Si Las Vegas está entre tus próximos destinos, y si te encuentras alla en estos momentos, esta es una parada que no te quieres perder.

2. Introducir a la familia a In&Out

 

Como mencione en el post de la semana pasada, In&Out fue de las mejores experiencias nuevas de mi joven vida. No solo son super económicas en comparación a otras hamburgueserías, pero su sabor es simplemente delicioso.

A.S.P. = TODO en Animal Style! (Me lo agradecerán después).

3. Turistear de hotel en hotel

A pesar de haber tenido la oportunidad de ir a Las Vegas hace un par de años, y a pesar de que muchas personas nos dijeron que cinco días eran más que suficientes para hacerlo todo, un par de días más nos hubieran permitido ver mas cosas y recorrer más hoteles. Sin embargo, no me hubieran dado la oportunidad de tener aún cosas por ver en este viaje. Uno de mis nuevos hoteles favoritos? The Luxor Hotel.

4. “We were staying in Paris”

A pesar de que disfrute de mi estadía en el Hard Rock Hotel en el 2015 debo admitir que París se robo mi corazon. Increible tanto por fuera como por dentro, este hoteles mas que un lugar donde quedarse, es una experiencia fascinante. A pesar de que no he ido a Paris (aun), los papas de mi novio me confirmaron que este hotel rindió un buen tributo a la Ciudad del Amor. Si tienes la oportunidad de quedarte en este hotel, vale la pena cada centavo. Y hablando de amor…

5. Darme cuenta de cuán romántico puede ser Las Vegas

Si bien dice el refrán “una imagen dice mas que mil palabras”, creo que estas fotos cuentan una historia completa. No hace falta decir que ni puedo esperar para Las Vegas Pt. 3.

Algún lugar que me recomienden para el futuro?

xoxo

Pameluna

Leave a Reply

